About us

Mission

Floraa offers natural beauty products while minimizing plastic waste. From creation to consumption of the product, Floraa relies on sustainable development, the well-being of its customers and 'eco-responsibility.

Vision

Floraa participates in the ecological movement and intends to motivate its customers to become agents of change and to use healthy products. Floraa is positioned as a leader in order to change consumption habits and have a impact on the planet.

Our Team

Gabriel Nguyen - Marketing VP

I am vice-president of marketing at Floraa. You will learn that I am a pretty straightforward man, but who loves to have fun when the time is right. Since the age of 11, I have acquired qualities of respect and discipline in the job market where I have been able to work for companies. I also had the opportunity to develop good management and communication habits by running my own business. I have gained leadership through sport and I am a very collaborative and optimistic person. Ultimately, I am ambitious and visionary, but at the same time realistic and rational.

Jamie Scott - President

As president of the Floraa company, I want to guide our team towards success as well as bring motivation throughout our adventure. My passion for leadership really allows me to see the qualities of people and know how to value their highest potential! I am ready to do anything to achieve the success and prosperity of our business.

Aïshah Glémaud - Production VP

I am the vice president of the production team. I am a fairly honest, open-minded, curious and genuine person. I myself have already practiced several sports, which is where my passion for sports and training came from. To tell the truth, for my future I have the ambition to do a lot of things. So, at the moment I am undecided on my future plans! On the other hand, as someone told me: "He does not have a perfect course". So, I am a person who can be interested in everything without necessarily staying on a single subject. That's the reason I'm here!

Nickens Dario Raymond - Human Ressources VP

As Vice President of Human Resources, I can contribute by bringing my strengths and qualities to the team. First of all, I am a hardworking and persevering person, I like to take up challenges and thus learn from my mistakes. I'm positive too, so I like to see the bright side. Later, I aspire to work or study in business management and one day start my own business. I find that the Focus Affaires program is a first step that will lead me to this point.

Samuel Ouellette - Sales VP

My name is Sam, I'm the VP of Sales here at Floraa. I am a grade 11 student at Franco-Cité. I love sports like hockey, basketball and boxing. Later, I would like to have a job in the sales industry.

Daniel Labib - Finance VP

I am vice president of finance. I always like to look for the positive side of things. I am also ambitious and visionary, but at the same time realistic and rational. On the other hand, my favorite subjects of study are excessively mathematics and physics. Later, I would like to get a degree, either in electrical, mechanical or computer engineering. Finally, my favorite hobby is chess, I play it seriously.

Jérémy Soucy - Marketing Team

I am a member of the marketing team and an IT technician specialist. I love to listen to and play music. Going for walks, doing research, playing video games, and talking with friends are activities that I participate in often. Later, I would like to go into business, finance or marketing.

Thomas Koloko - Marketing Team

I'm a member of the finance team. I am an optimistic person who always likes to see the bright side of things. I am very courageous and persevering, his qualities allow me to meet increasingly important challenges. I am open-minded and love to hear the opinions of others.

Julie Desjardins - Marketing Team

Hi, I'm Julie Desjardins and I'm in the Marketing department. I am a very committed person, I collaborate well with others and I am a very organized person. Hope you enjoy Floraa as much as we do :)

Mathieu Koloko - Finance Team

I am an assistant in the Marketing group. I am a person who loves to work and I will bring all my energy to the team. In addition, I have leadership qualities that will help me make good decisions and, at the same time, help my teammates.

André Gélinas-Marion - Sales Team

Hello, my name is André. I'm one of three salespeople here at Floraa. I'm also one of two voices you will hear if you ever need to call our helpline. I like to think of myself as a very honest person who will tell you directly. In the near future, I plan to study Business Administration at the University of Ottawa.

Daniel Chartrand - Sales Team

My name is Daniel Chartrand and I am in the sales team at Floraa . I love going to the gym and listening to music. I am always motivated to create things. I am super curious and I love to discover new things. I want to become a police officer or open a business later.

Carmel Lundy - Production Team

Hello! My name is Carmel. I am in the production team. I think one of my qualities is that I am likeable. I want to study in the trade program specializing in marketing at the University of British Columbia. Later, I would like to be a marketing or real estate agent.

À Propos

Mission

Floraa offre des produits de beauté naturels tout en minimisant le gaspillage de plastique. De la création jusqu'à la consommation du produit, Floraa mise sur le développement durable, le bien-être de ses clients et l'écoresponsabilité.

Vision

Floraa participe au mouvement écologique et compte motiver ses clients à devenir des acteurs de changement et à utiliser des produits sains. Floraa se positionne comme un leader afin de changer les habitudes de consommation et avoir un impact sur la planète.

Notre Équipe

Gabriel Nguyen - VP Marketing

Je suis vice-président marketing chez Floraa. Vous apprendrez que je suis un homme pas mal direct, mais qui adore s'amuser lorsqu'il est temps. Depuis l'âge de 11 ans, j'ai acquis des qualités de respect et de discipline dans le marché du travail  où j'ai pu travailler pour des entreprises . J'ai aussi eu la possibilité de développer de bonnes habitudes de gestion et de communication en dirigeant ma propre entreprise. J'ai acquis du leadership à travers le sport et je suis  une personne très collaboratrice et optimiste. Finalement, je suis ambitieux et visionnaire, mais à la fois réaliste et rationnel.

Jamie Scott - Présidente

En tant que présidente de l'entreprise Floraa, je tiens à guider notre équipe vers le succès ainsi qu'amener la motivation tout au long de notre aventure. Ma passion pour le leadership me permet vraiment de voir les qualités des gens et de savoir comment valoriser leur plus haut potentiel! Je suis prête à tout faire pour atteindre la réussite et la prospérité de notre entreprise.

Aïshah Glémaud - VP Production

Je suis la vice-présidente de l'équipe de production. Je suis une personne assez honnête, ouverte d'esprit, curieuse et authentique. J'ai moi-même déjà pratiqué plusieurs sports, d'où est venu ma passion pour les sports et les entraînements. À vrai dire, pour mon avenir j'ai pour ambition de faire plein de choses. Alors, présentement je suis indécise sur mes plans à venir! Par contre, comme quelqu'un m'a dit : « Il n'a pas de parcours parfait ». Donc, je suis une personne qui peut s'intéresser à tout sans forcément rester sur un seul sujet. Voilà la raison pour laquelle je suis ici!

Nickens Dario Raymond - VP Ressources Humaines

En tant que vice-président des ressources humaines, je peux contribuer en apportant mes forces et mes qualités à l'équipe. Tout d'abord je suis une personne travaillante et persévérante, j'aime relever des défis et ainsi apprendre de mes erreurs. Je suis également positif, donc j'aime voir le bon côté des choses. Plus tard, j'aspire à travailler ou à étudier en gestion d'entreprise et un jour créer ma propre entreprise. Je trouve que le programme Focus Affaires est un premier pas qui me conduira jusque là.

Samuel Ouellette - VP Ventes

Mon nom est Sam, je suis le vice-président des ventes ici, chez Floraa. Je suis un élève de 11e année à Franco-Cité. J'adore les sports comme le hockey, le basketball et la boxe. Plus tard, j'aimerais avoir un emploi dans le secteur de la vente.

Daniel Labib - VP Finances

Je suis vice-président des finances. J'aime toujours chercher le côté positif des choses. Je suis aussi ambitieux et visionnaire, mais à la fois réaliste et rationnel. D'autre part, mes matières d'études préférées sont excessivement les mathématiques et la physique. Plus tard, j'aimerais obtenir un diplôme, soit en ingénierie électrique, mécanique ou informatique. Enfin, mon loisir favori sont les échecs, j'y joue sérieusement.

Jérémy Soucy - Équipe Marketing

Je suis membre de l'équipe marketing et spécialiste technicien informatique. J'adore écouter de la musique et en jouer. Prendre des marches, faire de la recherche, jouer à des jeux vidéo et parler avec des amis sont des activités auxquelles je participe souvent. Plus tard, j'aimerais bien aller dans le monde des affaires, des finances ou du marketing.

Thomas Koloko - Équipe Finances

Je suis membre de l’équipe des finances. Je suis une personne optimiste qui aime toujours voir le bon côté des choses. Je suis très courageux et persévérant, ses qualités me permettent de relever des défis de plus en plus importants. Je suis ouvert d'esprit et j'aime entendre les opinions des autres.

Julie Desjardins - Équipe Marketing

Salut, je suis Julie Desjardins et je suis dans le département de Marketing. Je suis une personne très engagée, je collabore bien avec les autres et je suis une personne très organisée. J'espère que vous allez apprécier Floraa autant que nous :)

Mathieu Koloko - Équipe Marketing

Je suis adjoint dans le groupe Marketing. Je suis une personne qui aime travailler et j'apporterai toute mon énergie à l'équipe. De plus, je possède des qualités de leadership qui m'aideront à prendre de bonnes décisions  et, en même temps,aider mes coéquipiers.

André Gélinas-Marion - Équipe Ventes

Bonjour, je m'appelle André. Je suis l'un des trois vendeurs ici chez Floraa. Je suis également l'une des deux voix que vous entendrez si jamais vous avez besoin d'appeler notre ligne d'assistance. J'aime me considérer comme une personne très honnête qui vous le dira directement. Dans un avenir proche, j'ai l'intention d'étudier en administration des affaires à l'Université d'Ottawa.

Daniel Chartrand - Équipe Ventes

Je m'appelle Daniel Chartrand etje suis dans l'équipe de ventes chez  Floraa. J'adore aller au gym et écouter de la musique. Je suis toujours motivé pour créer des choses. Je suis super curieux et j'aime découvrir de nouvelles choses. Je veux devenir un policier ou ouvrir une entreprise plus tard.

Carmel Lundy - Équipe Production

Bonjour! Je m'appelle Carmel. Je suis dans l'équipe de production. Je pense qu'une de mes qualités est que je suis sympathique. Je veux faire mes études dans le programme de commerce spécialisé en marketing à l'Université de la Colombie-Britannique. Plus tard, j'aimerais être agente marketing où agente en immobilier.